## Grow for the Green Soybean Yield Challenge

application period is officially open now through August 1, 2023. Soybean producers in Arkansas are eligible and encouraged to participate in this year's contest for a chance to win a cash prize for producing the crop with the highest yield in their region. By participating, you also help the industry collect valuable production data and promote best production practices in the state. Apply today!





The 2023 edition of the contest follows the form of previous years in which the state is divided into seven geographic regions or categories, plus one conventional (non-GMO) category, that covers the entire state.

## These include:

- 1. **Northeast Delta:** Mississippi, Crittenden, and East of Crowley's Ridge in Clay, Greene, Craighead, Poinsett, Cross counties
- 2. **Northeast:** Randolph, Lawrence and West of Crowley's Ridge in Clay, Greene, Craighead, Poinsett, Cross counties
- 3. White River Basin: Independence, Jackson, Woodruff, White, Monroe counties
- 4. Central & Grand Prairie: Pulaski, Lonoke, Prairie, Arkansas counties
- 5. East Central Delta: St. Francis, Lee, Phillips, Desha (Snow Lake Area) counties
- 6. **Southeast Delta:** Jefferson, Lincoln, Drew, Ashley, Chicot, Desha counties
- 7. Western: Remainder of the state
- 8. **Conventional Division:** Entire state non-GMO production.

## **Prize Information**

- First Place in each category wins \$7,500
- Second Place contestants will receive \$5,000
- Third Place contestants will collect \$2,500
- Producers who achieve 100 bushels for the first time are eligible to receive a portion of an additional \$5,000 in prize money and a paid registration to the 2024 Commodity Classic in Houston, Texas.
- Existing members of the 100 Bushel Club will compete in a category against each other for a \$5,000 grand prize.
- Those who submit all harvest and agronomic data but do not place in their division will be awarded \$200 and entered in a drawing for a trip to the 2024 Commodity Classic

Interested in past winners and soybean varieties used? Review production data and contest results from 2022 and previous years by clicking the button below!

View More



Pictured: Jeff Wells, 2022 Division 1 Winner.



Arkansas Soybean Promotion Board | P.O. Box 31, Little Rock, AR 72203

Unsubscribe chorn@comgroup.com

<u>Update Profile</u> |Constant Contact Data Notice

Sent bychorn@comgroup.comin collaboration with



Try email marketing for free today!