ARKANSAS SOYBEAN ASSOCIATION



1501 N Pierce, Suite 100 Little Rock, Arkansas 72207 501.666.1418 (phone) 501.666.2510 (fax) swsoy@aristotle.net (email)

Soybean Yield Contest Winners Announced

Little Rock, AR (February 19, 2024) - The Arkansas Soybean Promotion Board and the Arkansas Soybean Association are pleased to announce the winners of the 2023 Grow for the Green Soybean Yield Contest. The winners were announced at the Annual Meeting on February 6. The contest divides state soybean producers into 9 groups, 7 geographic regions, one all state conventional (non-GMO) category and a Champions Category consisting of all previous 100-bushel winners. Cash prizes were awarded to the top 3 in each division achieving a minimum of 60 Bu/A with the exception of the Champions.

We want to commend all of the 79 soybean producers who entered the 2023 Grow for the Green Soybean Yield Contest and we are proud to announce that 2 of these producers reached and exceeded the 100 bushel/acre milestone in 2023. The Race for 100 Yield Contest began in 2007 and in 2013, the first three producers reached the goal. The newest members of the 100-bushel club are Jeff Wells and Mark Williams. Over the years the average yield of those who enter the contest has increased. In 2023, almost half of those reporting harvest yields were over 90 bushels per acre.

"I continue to be genuinely impressed by the incredibly high-achieving performance that our soybean producers manage to accomplish year after year. This year is no exception," said Derek Helms, a farmer from Clark County and Arkansas Soybean Association president. "This contest not only helps our mission to improve the agronomic practices of producers in Arkansas, it also serves as a platform to showcase the innovation and industry leadership consistently demonstrated by our producers across the state."

Congratulations to the following winners of the 2023 Grow for the Green Soybean Yield Contest. We appreciate the participation of all the producers entered in the contest and the sharing of their production methods and management practices with the rest of the Arkansas soybean industry.

Division	Producer	Variety	Final Yield (bu/ac)
1-Northeast Delta	Jeff Wells	Pioneer 47A64X	102.424
	Casey Hook	Agrigold 4094XF	96.094
	Roger Reddick	Pioneer 48A60X	94.332
2-Northeast	Mark Williams	AG 46X6	101.611
	Adam Fisher	Pioneer 42A84E	94.635

	Nick Ragsdell	Asgrow 47XF2	91.136
3-White River Basin	Richard Walker	Pioneer 45A40LX	93.011
	Isaac Davis	Becks 4885	81.573
	Terry Fuller	Pioneer 45A40LX	81.289
4-Central/Grand Prairie	David Strohl	Asgrow 47FX2	96.282
	Taylor Burdett	Pioneer 47A64	93.224
5-East Central Delta	Allen Culp	Asgrow 48X9	99.365
	Blake Culp	Asgrow 48X9	95.928
	Parker Rohrscheib	Asgrow 48FX0	90.614
6-Southeast Delta	John Allen McGraw	LS 4795XS	85.521
7 - Western	Blake Mans	Pioneer P48A14E	92.256
	Ronnie Cross	Agrigold 4707	86.333
	Justin Crow	Pioneer P48A14E	82.277
Conventional	Dennis Stephens	Virtue 4520	87.153
	Riley Stephens	Virtue 4520	82.585
Champions group	Tim Fisher	Pioneer 42A84E	102.090

The Grow for the Green Yield Soybean Yield Challenge is funded by the Arkansas Soybean Promotion Board using producer checkoff funds. The contests are administered by the Arkansas Soybean Association in cooperation with the University of Arkansas System Division Of Agriculture. Many thanks to the county extension staff and independent consultants who help producers achieve these yields and serve as harvest judges. Complete contest harvest information is available on the websites of the Arkansas Soybean Promotion Board and the Arkansas Soybean Association.

For additional information on the soybean yield contests in Arkansas, please contact the Arkansas Soybean Promotion Board (www.themiraclebean.com) or Arkansas Soybean Association at 501-666-1418 or swsoy@aristotle.net. Information will also be available on both websites www.arkansassoybean.com and www.themiraclebean.com.