Skip to content

Arkansas Soybean Research Summit Announced

The Arkansas Soybean Promotion Board will host the 2013 Arkansas Soybean Research Summit at the Northeast Arkansas District Fairgrounds in Jonesboro on Tuesday December 17th. The summit will feature talks from university and industry professionals aimed at educating farmers on how to increase soybean crop yields. The summit will also feature the three winners of the Race for 100; Nelson Crow, Matt and Sherrie Kay Miles, and Eddie Tackett. There is no charge to attend and it is open to anyone with an interest in the Arkansas soybean industry.


Farmers in attendance will have the opportunity to win door prizes, two super bag quantity of seed of newly developed Arkansas Foundation soybean varieties, valued at over $2,000. This soybean seed is provided by the Arkansas Soybean Promotion Board in partnership with the Arkansas Seed Growers Association.  Breakfast and lunch will be provided by the Arkansas Soybean Promotion Board. Registration begins at 8:00 a.m. and the event begins at 8:30 a.m. The event is expected to conclude with lunch shortly after noon and the Arkansas Soybean Promotion Board will have a meeting immediately following.


The soybean board consists of soybean producers nominated by various producer organizations within Arkansas. Although board members contribute many hours of their time to administering the program, they serve without pay.


For more information about the 2013 Annual Soybean Research Summit, visit


# # #

Scroll To Top