Skip to content

David Walt Receives Arkansas Soybean Leadership Award

Inaugural award given by the Arkansas Soybean Promotion Board.

The Arkansas Soybean Promotion Board recognized David Walt of Dumas with the Arkansas Soybean Leadership Award at the 2012 Arkansas Soybean Research Summit in Forrest City, Arkansas on Tuesday December 4th.

The Arkansas Soybean Leadership Award is given to an Arkansas soybean farmer who has made significant contributions to the soybean industry.

Walt, a longtime soybean farmer in Desha County, served on the Arkansas Soybean Promotion board for 16 years, including a term as chairman. Walt has been a member of the Arkansas Soybean Association for 27 years and has served his community for over 40 years.
“The greatest opportunity I was given was the appointment to serve for 16 years on the Arkansas Soybean Promotion Board. I am truly amazed at what this distinguished group of farmers has been able to accomplish over the years to advance the profitability of soybeans,” said David Walt.

The Arkansas Soybean Promotion Board consists of soybean producers nominated by various producer organizations within Arkansas. Although board members contribute many hours of their time to administering the program, they serve without pay.

For more information about the Arkansas Soybean Leadership Award, visit

Scroll To Top