Skip to content

Big Changes For The Soybean Yield Contests

July 9, 2013

The Arkansas Soybean Association is pleased to announce the continuation of the Race for 100 Bushels per Acre Soybean Yield Contest and the third year of the  Grow for the Green Soybean Yield Challenge. These contests are open to ALL soybean producers in Arkansas and the entry deadline is August…

Read More

Arkansas Soybean Promotion Board Gives Farmers the Research Results They Need

March 12, 2013

Tough growing year highlights the need for tough soybean varieties After a year like 2012, it’s more important than ever to help farmers continue to meet their customers’ needs for food, feed, fiber and fuel. The Arkansas Soybean Promotion Board (ASPB) invests the majority of its funding in projects that…

Read More

Arkansas Soybean Yield Challenge Winners Announced

January 25, 2013

The Arkansas Soybean Association has announced the winners of its 2012 Go for the Green Yield Challenge, which is funded by the Arkansas Soybean Promotion Board. Winners were announced at the annual meeting of the Arkansas Soybean Association in Brinkley. The board sponsors this challenge, which gives an opportunity to…

Read More

See for Yourself Program

January 24, 2013

Soy Checkoff Welcomes Applications for See for Yourself Program U.S. Soybean Farmers Can See How Their Checkoff Investment Works for Them ST. LOUIS (January 8, 2013) – This summer, 10 U.S. soybean farmers from across the country will get the chance to see how the United Soybean Board (USB) puts…

Read More

David Walt Receives Arkansas Soybean Leadership Award

December 12, 2012

Inaugural award given by the Arkansas Soybean Promotion Board. The Arkansas Soybean Promotion Board recognized David Walt of Dumas with the Arkansas Soybean Leadership Award at the 2012 Arkansas Soybean Research Summit in Forrest City, Arkansas on Tuesday December 4th. The Arkansas Soybean Leadership Award is given to an Arkansas…

Read More

Arkansas Soybean Producer Achieves 120 Bushel Mark Arkansas Soybean Association

September 12, 2019

Little Rock, AR (September 11, 2019) – The Grow for the Green Soybean Yield Challenge is pleased to announce that Matt Miles has topped the 120 bushel per acre mark in the Grow for the Green Soybean Yield Challenge with a yield of 120.533 bu/a.  Miles planted Pioneer P48A60X on…

Read More

Arkansas Soybean Promotion Board Releases 2019 Research Report The report outlines checkoff investments, offers production information to growers

August 28, 2019

LITTLE ROCK, Ark. (August 26, 2019) – The Arkansas Soybean Promotion Board (ASPB) has released its 2019 Arkansas Checkoff-Funded Research Report, which outlines research allocations and includes details on every soybean production research project in the 2019 fiscal year. The purpose of the report is to provide valuable production information…

Read More

Arkansas Irrigation Yield Contest

June 4, 2019

The Most Crop per Drop Irrigation Contest measures yield divided by total water use of rain plus irrigation. The winner with the highest water use efficiency or most crop per drop wins. There are three commodity categories. To request a portable flowmeter for the contest, see your local Extension office,…

Read More

Soybean Yield Contest Winners Announced

December 27, 2018

Little Rock, AR (December 17, 2018) – The Arkansas Soybean Promotion Board and the Arkansas Soybean Association are pleased to announce the winners of the 2018 Grow for the Green Soybean Yield Contest.  The contest divided state soybean producers into 8 groups, 7 geographic regions and 1 all state conventional…

Read More

Arkansas Farmer Appointed to National Soybean Board Jim Carroll III will be sworn in at annual meeting

November 7, 2018

LITTLE ROCK (November 7, 2018) – U.S. Secretary of Agriculture Sonny Perdue appointed Arkansas farmer Jim Carroll III to the United Soybean Board (USB). Carroll of Brinkley, Arkansas is a returning member having served nine consecutive years on the national board, where he has represented the Arkansas Soybean Promotion Board…

Read More

November Dedicated to Largest Row Crop in Arkansas

October 25, 2018

LITTLE ROCK, Ark. (Oct. 29, 2018) – Governor Hutchinson proclaims November Arkansas Soybean Month, recognizing the impact of the state’s top row crop, soybeans. Ranked 10th in the nation for soybean production, the 3.5 million acres harvested last year in 41 of Arkansas’s 75 counties yielded 178.5 million bushels valued…

Read More

Tool Kit to Provide Outreach Materials for Implementing Voluntary Smoke Management Guidelines and to Inform About Prescribed Fire as a Management Tool

August 30, 2018

LITTLE ROCK, AR – A tool kit is available for partners in agriculture and conservation to promote the implementation of Voluntary Smoke Management Guidelines by row crop farmers, and to inform the public about the value of prescribed fire as a management tool. Outreach materials including videos and public service…

Read More

Grow for the Green Soybean Yield Contest ENTRY DEADLINE AUGUST 1, 2018

July 9, 2018

      GROW FOR THE GREEN SOYBEAN YIELD CONTEST Entry Deadline August 1, 2018 Little Rock (July 2, 2018) – The Arkansas Soybean Association is pleased to announce the continuation of the Grow for the Green Soybean Yield Challenge.  This is the 8th year for the contest and it…

Read More

Family-Owned Steakhouse Partners With Educational Food Program

June 7, 2018

LITTLE ROCK, Ark. (June 7, 2018) – Taylor’s Steakhouse is known throughout the Mid-South for soy-fed steaks on the menu, but the returning Kitchen | Fields Table Tour partner is becoming known throughout Arkansas for its support of Arkansas soybean growers. The Kitchen | Fields Table Tour, an educational food…

Read More

Arkansas Soybean Grower Partners With Educational Food Program Marianna grower and restaurateur shows Arkansans direct impact of soybean industry on state

May 1, 2018

LITTLE ROCK, Ark. (May 1, 2018) – J Town’s Grill, a rising local favorite in Jonesboro owned by a Lee County soybean producer, kicks off their fourth year as a Kitchen | Fields Table Tour featured restaurant. Created by the Arkansas Soybean Promotion Board, the Kitchen | Fields Table Tour…

Read More
Scroll To Top